Life Of Alex

Pushing myself, maybe too much

“You’re very hard on yourself.”

Yes, I am. Thank you for noticing. You know, a lot of people have told me that like it’s a bad thing, something I should fix. I don’t understand that. I am a strong person, and I know that. I’m physically imposing, emotionally together, for the most part, I know where I stand spiritually, and this is all because I’ve pushed myself in incredible ways to become better.

Here’s my issue. Since this is how I treat myself, the only way I really know how, I tend to treat others close to me in a similar manner. I push them to become better. Believe it or not, a lot of people don’t respond well to this. I’ve stressed out some of my loved ones and that’s hard on me as well as them. I never thought that this quality of mine could affect others like this and it has put me in a tough spot. I guess the solution is to push yourself, but maybe not to the extreme, like I have myself. This will help you push others without overwhelming them. Some people become much more easily overwhelmed, something important to keep in mind as well.

Leave a Reply

